Scattered pieces floating into Place

I get it, maybe not fully, but I understand my recent short-comings.

At last I made a decision and I almost cannot believe that I have.

Like an explosion though, everything feels as if it has blown up in my face.

Now like ashes falling from the sky the pieces flutter down around me.

Putting the pieces together like a torn up newspaper, it is all getting spelled out for me.

The timeline is being filled out and I cannot have this without that or that without this.

It’s all coming together how things have changed and in how I know they will again.

This is a apart of my story. Through believing this, my soul is calm and my mind may rest easy.

Leave a Reply

