On a-whole-nother Level

 

 

This morning I felt something I wish everyone could feel.

Driving up the highway to work, it was an early morning; close to 6 AM.

The clouds were turning hot pink as daylight approached and I had Stevie Nicks playing in my ear and I felt, for the first time in quite a while, pure, unforced bliss.

Fighting back blessed, happy tears, I thought about my life, where it is now.

The role Stevie Nicks played was the conversation I had with my dad last night.

I heard “Dreams” by Fleetwood Mac playing in his office and I passed that room to get to the patio where my parents were standing around talking.

I was really happy because I love this music.

Then my dad says, “Your mom absolutely loved Fleetwood Mac.”

THAT’S CRAZY BECAUSE I TOO LOVE FLEETWOOD MAC! ♥

As some of you know, my biological, wonderful legacy-left-behind mother, passed away when I was 3 years old. So any connection I have to who she was makes me really happy. I always wish I could have known more about her. As I grow up I pick up more pieces and connect them to who she was as a person.

But yes so Fleetwood was playing in my car this morning and I felt an overwhelming feeling of joy and thanksgiving. I cannot fathom the love I have been given my entire life. My parents and my siblings love me with their whole hearts and they’ve never given up on me. My friends, both those who have left and stayed, have helped form me into the person I am today. The strangers and our spontaneous conversations have educated me in many different ways and have helped me to think with an open mind. The boys who have shown me how someone should be treated, and the boys who have shown me how someone should NOT be treated.

I’m thankful for it all.

I ‘m glad my family has never been rich. I’m glad I’ve had friends from all different ends of the spectrum. I’m glad my dad tried dating again after losing his first love and met the beautiful soul that is the gem who raised me. I’m glad I tried moving, I’m glad I moved back.

I am thankful for where I live, have lived, who I was, who I am, and all the love I don’t deserve but receive daily. I cannot even begin to thank everyone in my life enough. All of you. I love you. I love the roles you’ve played and I love what you have done for me. I love love love it all.

 

Leave a Reply

