Entitled-

I glared at her, held my eyes fixed on hers and said “I’m 22 and I have been doing this for three years, trust me, (huff of breath) I know.”

It is no secret that one of the things that grinds my gears the most is being undermined, especially by those younger than I.

I’m not sure why it is, I mean I’m smart but it is not like I am extraordinarily skilled at what I do.

But oh I am quick to ‘stick up for myself’ in these conversations. I’ve always said you can call me ugly, ridicule my art, call me whatever, but do. not. treat. me. like. I am. stupid.

Knowledge is less important to me than wisdom though.

In that instance of “fighting back” I fail myself. It does not even matter how smart I really am if I cannot keep my mouth shut nor cease to be easily offended.

I do not want to be entitled. I do not want to care much about my pride. I let it go.

 

 

Leave a Reply

